Created 27-Apr-22
156 photos, 1 videos

26 April 2022. The match ended with a 2:2 draw after two late goals by Dartford (Jordan Greenidge 69', Jake Robinson 90+5). Penalty Shootout ensued, Dartford winning by 5-4 after Welling captain Tom Derry's strike was kept out by Reice Charles-Cook.

After Welling's Henry Burnett scoring 2 goals (20' and 30') Dartford were still behind as the clock ticked down. With five additional minutes to play at the end of the ninety, the Darts were throwing caution to the wind and deep into stoppage time were rewarded for their efforts. Dan Roberts raced into the box after receiving the ball, Jackson rushed out and took out the Dartford striker. The referee, Mr Aji Ajibola, pointed to the spot, and Jake Robinson converted to pull his team level. With literally seconds to spare, Steve King sent on Jack Jebb for Che Krabbendam, before the lottery of a penalty shootout was upon us. Hyde, Roberts, Jebb, Greenidge, and Robinson all converted their spot-kicks, whilst Welling’s Captain Tom Derry saw his penalty saved by Reice Charles-Cook, as the visitors celebrated a 5-4 shootout success.

Dartford’s successful defence of the Kent Senior Cup continues, and they’ll now face either Hythe Town or Folkestone Invicta in the final.
WELLING UNITED: Sam Jackson, Bradley Pearce, Harvey Bradbury, Lewis Haywood, Mason Saunders-Henry, James McMillion, Tom Derry ©, Cameron Andrews, Alfie Matthews, Henry Burnett, Jack Church.
SUBSTITUTES: Ben Allen, Ryan Bradley, Donald MacDuloy, Bradley Stevenson, Ben Wells.
DARTFORD: Reice Charles-Cook, Jordan Wynter, Che Krabbendam, Olumide Durojaiye, Tom Bonner ©, Danny Leonard, Tyrique Hyde, Jake Robinson, George Porter, Ody Alfa, Jordan Greenidge.
SUBSTITUTES: Dan Roberts, Ade Azeez, Jack Jebb, Jayden Boulton, Ali Monsaray.
By Chris Palmer

Referee: Aji Ajibola, Assists: Paul Yates, Joe McCory, 4th Official Billy Woods.
Att: 474.

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail: