Created 13-May-22
82 photos, 1 videos

12 May 2022. DARTFORD 0 CHIPPENHAM TOWN 0 at 90' + 30' extra time (PENALTIES: 2-3).

Bericote Powerhouse Princes Park was buzzing all evening, as 1,325 supporters were in full-voice throughout the game.

Dartford’s hopes of promotion were ended by a stubborn Chippenham Town side in a penalty shootout, after neither side could break the deadlock during 120 minutes of football. The match would be decided by a penalty shootout. Dartford's Luke Allen went first, but Will Henry saved his penalty before Reice Charles-Cook then saved Jordan Young’s effort! Then Ade Azeez saw his effort saved by Henry, before Tom Mehew scored. Kristian Campbell scored his spot-kick, before Charles-Cook saved Danny Greenslade’s effort! Jordan Greenidge then edged the hosts 2-1 ahead, before Noah Coppin levelled things up once again. Henry saved Olumide Durojaiye’s effort, but Alefe D’Abadia scored the final kick to send the Bluebirds through to the next round.

As a result Dartford will remain in the National League South for another season, despite a gallant effort on the pitch. Tom Bonner and Co will take a well-deserved rest, dust themselves down, and go again next season. Meanwhile, congratulations to the Bluebirds and good luck in the remaining playoffs.

DARTFORD: Reice Charles-Cook, Olumide Durojaiye, Jernade Meade, Kristian Campbell, Kory Roberts, Tom Bonner ©, Kalvin Kalala, Samir Carruthers, Marcus Dinanga, Jack Jebb, Dan Roberts.
SUBSTITUTES: Dan Wilks, Jordan Greenidge, Ade Azeez, Luke Allen, Danny Leonard.

CHIPPENHAM TOWN: Will Henry, Danny Greenslade, Spencer Hamilton, Kieran Parselle ©, Will Richards, Alefe D’Abadia, Mo Dabre, Jordan Young, Joe Hanks, Tom Mehew, Luke Russe.
SUBSTITUTES: Zaid Al-Husaini, Noah Coppin, Caine Bradbury, Will King, Oluwasegun Lawal.

Referee: Callum Walchester, Assists Kieran Bailey, James Hurst. 4th Official: Steven Hughes.

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail: