Created 27-Sep-16
0 photos

24 September 2016. Dartford win 2:1. Dartford's Duane Ofori-Acheampong scored in first half extra time. Danny Harris put another in the net on 59 minutes. Concord Rangers came back with a goal, but Dartford held on for the win.

We had the exciting news that Goalkeeper Deren Ibrahim has been selected to be in the squad to represent Gibraltar in the forthcoming 2018 World Cup qualification rounds. For the first time Gibraltar is included, after years of veto by Spain and Sepp Blatter who stated that Gibraltar was ineligible because it is not an independent country. This is despite FIFA at the time including 22 members that are not independent countries, including five in UEFA (Faroe Islands and the four Home Nations of the United Kingdom). Gibraltar currently play UEFA and now FIFA games in Portugal as their new stadium is still under construction. They will play Estonia and Belgium in their group.

Dartford FC: Ibrahim, Gardiner, Wynter, Bonner, Wood, A Brown, Hayes, Bradbrook, Ofori-Acheampong, Harris, Wanadio. Subs: Noble, Vint, Pugh, E Brown, Coxall Concord Rangers FC: McNamara, Girdlestone, Onyemah, Dowie, King, Ekpiteta, Laucys, White, Morgan, Cawley, Collins. Subs: Dopson, Chiedozie, Topley, Naneti, Renew Attendance: 842
Images by Carol White-Griffiths and Peter White.
This gallery is empty.

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail:
Keywords:2018, Concord Rangers, Dartford, FIFA, Gibraltar, football, non-league, soccer, vanarama, world cup