Created 18-May-22
0 photos

17 May 2021. Dartford win 2:6 (Luke Allen 52', Ali Mansaray 70', Connor Essam 77' Ade Azeez 82', 85', Danny Leonard 90') and retain the Kent Senior Cup. The Kent Senior Cup started in 1888-1889 and was won by Royal Arsenal. Since then, Maidstone have won it 18 times, seconded by Dartford on 13 times.

Dartford retained the Kent Senior Cup, after coming from behind at the break to beat an extremely competitive Folkestone Invicta side at Chatham Town’s Bauvill Stadium.
As the two sides prepared for the kick-off on a beautiful May evening in front of 496 supporters, it was a pleasure to see the return of Connor Essam. Having been sidelined due to an injury for some time, the defender took his place in the starting eleven alongside captain Tom Bonner. It was also pleasing to see the involvement of several Dartford Academy players in the Final, as Gabriel Duo, Jayden Boulton, and Ali Mansaray all started the game. On the substitute’s bench were a further five young academy talents. Louie Atkins came on for Danny Leonard and Harry Sargeant replaced Che Krabbendam towards the end of the match.

FOLKESTONE INVICTA: Connor Collins, Ian Draycott, Kieran McCann, Matt Nenman, Callum Davis ©, Ryan Johnson, Scott Heard, Ronnie Dolan, David Smith, Ade Yusuff, Alfie Paxman.
SUBSTITUTES: Michael Everitt, Lenny Atherton, Luca Borrello.

DARTFORD: Reice Charles-Cook, Gabriel Duo, Jayden Boulton, Ali Mansaray, Connor Essam, Tom Bonner ©, Danny Leonard, Samir Carruthers, Che Krabbendam, Luke Allen, Ade Azeez.
SUBSTITUTES: Tom Wray, Harry Sargeant, Dan Watson, Louis Atkins, Jimmy Shepherd.
Referee: Harry Wager. Assists: Dan Proctor and Dan Blades. Fourth Official: Chantrill Smith.
This gallery is empty.

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail: