Created 23-Apr-17
0 photos

22 April 2017. Dartford win 4:0. Goals Andy Pugh (13'), Elliot Bradbrook (25'), Duane Ofori-Acheampong (60'), Alfie Pavey (85'). MoTM Ryan Hayes. Presentations after the match: Elliot Bradbrook wins The John Stevens Memorial Trophy, Duane Ofori-Achaempong wins The Ernie Morgan Grassbank Away Player of the Year.

Tony Burman stated reaching the playoffs was one of his best achievements since being at the club. The Dartford boss watched his side beat Hampton and Richmond 3-1 on Easter Monday, to make up for the poor 2-0 defeat at Hungerford Town on Good Friday.

Bishops Stortford Manager, Kevin Watson has been unable to steer his team to safety. Relegated a fortnight ago, the Blues have struggled all season and can only avoid finishing bottom if they overtake Margate, who are a point ahead. The Blues have gone eight games without a league goal and on Easter Monday lost 5-0 for the second time in three matches, conceding their 100th goal of the season. Bishop’s Stortford will be without Darren Purse and Luke Callandar for the rest of the season due to suspension, while Adam Everett will play his final game of the campaign on Saturday.

Dartford: D Ibrahim, K Wood, T Wynter, T Bonner, R Vint, A Brown, R Hayes, E Bradbrook, D Ofori-Achaempong, A Pugh, L Wanadio. Subs: L Noble, A Pavey, T Murphy, D Harris, T Coxall.
Bishops Stortford: H Voss, R Richefond, J Williams, S Taiwo, E Adebowale, P Rogers, E Ronto, A Everett, S Ford, E Kousassi, A Greene. Subs: A Kabeya, Z Fagan, A Rogers, A Harris.

Referee: Lee Venamore.
Attn 1025.
This gallery is empty.

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail:
Keywords:Bishops Stortford, Dartford, football, non-league, soccer, vanarama