Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.
Visitors 4

19 of 77 items
Categories & Keywords

Subcategory Detail:
Photo Info

Dimensions1920 x 1080
Original file size26.3 MB
Image typeUnknown

Concord Rangers v Dartford

Concord Rangers 3, Dartford 2.

In the 24th minute got their reward. Harvey Bradbury was the player to get the equaliser, after he won a battle with Aron Pollock. The Concord captain reached the ball first, but his header inadvertently went in the opposite direction, sending Bradbury through to level the score with a neat finish which left goalkeeper Mitch Beeney with no chance. The visitors looked in control following the goal and it wasn’t too long before they took a deserved lead via Sam Odaudu. The left-back capped off neat attacking play by placing a delightful strike from distance into the bottom corner (38).

The opening exchanges of the second-half looked as though Dartford had the Beach Boys on the ropes. However, they just couldn’t find that third goal to kill the game off despite having the bulk of the play. Malachi Napa came agonisingly close to grabbing it, only to see Lewis Manor make an excellent last-ditch block (52). Alan Dowson was the first manager to react by bringing on Alex Wall for Pierre Fonkeu in the 63rd minute. Unfortunately, the big striker would pull up with an injury shortly afterwards, forcing Dowson to swap him with the returning Charlie Sheringham. The third and final substitution for the Darts would see Luke Allen replace Keiran Murtagh in the 76th minute.

With a minute of the ninety remaining, Manor and Connor Essam clashed, with the former pulling the Dartford defender back. The referee, Mr Steven Hughes, gave nothing and Manor found the back of the net to win the game (89). The result condemned Dartford to an eighth league defeat of the season on the road but, more importantly, that second position in the play-off hunt is still in the hands of Tom Bonner and Co.
CONCORD RANGERS: Mitch Beeney, Tosan Popo, Jack Thomas, Aron Pollock (c), Quentin Monville, Alex Hernandez, Nana Kyei, Ben Steward, Max Hudson, Lewis Manor, Ricky Modeste.
SUBSTITUTES: Louis Ramsay, Jack Munns, Harrison Day, Jack Leech, Arron Benstead.
DARTFORD: Ben Dudzinski, Connor Essam, Tom Bonner (c), Luke Coulson, Keiran Murtagh, Maxwell Statham, Jack Smith, Pierre Fonkeu, Harvey Bradbury, Sam Odaudu, Malachi Napa.
SUBSTITUTES: Richard Chin, Luke Allen, Alex Wall, Charlie Sheringham, Jernade Meade.