Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.
Created 17-Aug-22
125 photos, 1 videos

16 August 2022. Dartford lose 1:2. Goal for Dartford Davide Rodari 27', Jason Prior 7' and Oscar Gobern 64' for Havant.

The Darts were denied a possible penalty shout after Carruthers was floored inside the Hawks’ box. Undeterred, they continued to gain momentum and forced a corner a few minutes later. With the Havant defence thinking they’d cleared the danger, Luke Coulson had other ideas… He collected the ball and delivered a delicious cross towards Davide Rodari, who headed home his first goal in Dartford colours (27).

The second forty-five saw tempers begin to flare, as the visitors began throwing themselves at the ball in an overly aggressive manner. And, sure enough the inevitable occurred in the 54th minute. Rodari and Carruthers combined well to release Coulson, but Billy Clifford had other ideas. Lunging dangerously at Coulson, he took out the Dartford number seven, which subsequently sparked anger from both sets of players. In fact, the only personnel missing were the two goalkeepers! Referee Kirsty Dowle eventually regained control of everyone, and Clifford received a deserved yellow card.

Dartford: Dan Wilks, Jordan Wynter, Samir Carruthers, Connor Essam, Tom Bonner (C), Luke Coulson, Luke Allen, Kieran Murtagh, Davide Rodari, Pierre Fonkeu, Sam Odaudu. Subs: Kristian Campbell, Alex Wal, Maxwell Statham, Tom Wray, Dan Roberts.

Havant & Waterlooville: Ross Worner, Joe Newton, Joe Oastler, Joash Nembhard, Jake McCarthy, Paul Rooney, Jason Prior (C), Billy Clifford, Gianni Crichlow, Benny Read, James Roberts. Subs: Oscar Gobern, Danny Wright, Mo Faal, Leon Baker-Neto, Jake Andrews.

Referee: Kirsty Dowle, Assists: Adam Steele, Daniel Proctor.
Att: 979
MoTM: Luke Allen
Report: Chris Palmer

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail: